Online vs Offline marketing

Discussion in 'Marketing' started by JJohansson, Jul 22, 2017.

1. JJohansson

JJohansson New Member

NowaDays which type of marketing is potential for small business ?

2. MrDangem

MrDangem New Member

Base on my marketing insights, if your product/service is new to the market you might need to do more offline than online.
    Customers will love to see more demo and actual visualization to the new product/services. If your product/services is already existing
    and familiar to the market then online is good specially if you already have networks and connections etc. :)

3. TheV

TheV New Member

I personally love the whole social network marketing (I'm fairly new to it but still learning). I always take this example from my city. There is a cafe in my city that started as a very small and not-really-known business. They started an Instagram account and in one year, they got national recognition (also, they serve pretty unique and delicious waffles). It amazes me how they got to be so big with only an Instagram account and word-to-word marketing

4. MrDangem

MrDangem New Member

Wow what a nice strategy, I believed that their products is very delicious to be able to obtain such remarkable growth. I think they hired a food photographer expert to make their products more enticing in the eyes.

5. Canadian

Canadian Member

I would say do both. You want to have as many options possible to help grow your small business. Most people spend their time online and they can come across your page and check it out. Offline marketing you can deliver flyers, put up posters, etc.

6. Corzhens

Corzhens New Member